Legal Question in Construction Law in Maryland

Do I have to pay the full amount if the landscaper has charged me $600 for three leftover block steps that weren't used? I DID SIGN a paper acknowledging their policy that pricing of some materials or amounts might differ from the estimate. I feel that the error in estimating the number of steps is not my fault but that of the landscaper.

Asked on 1/04/11, 11:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Phillip M. Cook Cook Legal Services, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Try to negotiate a settlement with the landscape company before you pay.

Read more
1/09/11, 10:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Construction Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now