Maryland | Construction Law
Legal Question
Personal Injury
My husband fell from the second story of home to first story, on flagstone patio. He was standing by the sliding glass door(it was open) when the metal safety railing broke. He was taken by helicopter to Hospital with fractures in many places as well as herniated disc. He'll be out of work for several weeks that I know of. May need neck surgery. He spent about 11 days in hospital. I found 4 nails on the ground holding the railing. The builder was contacted for repair- they came quickly and repaired the railing with bolts. We moved into this new home less than 5 years ago. Can we file a negligence complaint against the builder and how do we do this in Montgomery County Maryland.


