Maryland | Consumer Law
6/02/10, 12:55 pm
Legal Question
I am getting my checking account garnished. Someone told me I can a file motion to vacate if I didn't receive a summons to appear in court.
I am getting my checking account garnished. Someone told me I can a file motion to vacate if I didn't receive a summons to appear in court.
|
Read More Answered By: G. Joseph Holthaus III |
There are several actions that are available. Motions can be brought as well as settlement.
Contact me to discuss. |
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Washington, Dc, DC
Questions Answered: 79
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-25
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-09
Washington Dc, DC
Questions Answered: 46
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
► How does a car company sign a contract to pay off a car then not pay it off, and...
► I'm in the market for buying a vehicle. I got on Cars.com today and found a brand...
► My student loans are reporting late to the credit bureau. The lender sent me a...
► Me and som friends book a vacation package throught expedia.com which totaled...
► Upon admission to a local hospital for chest pain (Length of stay- overnight) I was...
► My daugther played for a volleyball club, they changed the practice venue which is...
► Are there any laws reguarding snow removal from an apartment complex?
More Consumer Law questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press