Maryland  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
6/07/02, 11:11 am

Legal Question


Return jewelry purchase

My mother purchased a diamond ring, she is from Korea and did not fully understand the refund/return policy of the store. We attempted to return the ring immediately within 24 hours. We actually left the ring at the store and requested the employee to sign a note reflecting that we returned the ring. The store is now saying there is no returns/refunds accepted. If it would have only been a few hundred dollars, we really wouldn't have bothered, because the purchase amount was over $6,500.00 (six thousand five hundred dollars) we are concerned with the response of the store.

We want to return the ring and obtain a refund.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search