Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/05/09, 2:39 pm

Legal Question


My ex husband and i defaulted on payments for a vacation company. A judgment was granted to garnish my wages and I have had my wages garnished for the past two years and he has made a $75.00 two years ago. What are my options, i don't think i should have to pay the total 4,000.00 debt which is accrueing 10% interest. if my only option is to sue do i have to wait until the debt is paid in full. I can no longer afford this garnishment since i have paid well over half of the debt?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search