Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/29/00, 7:26 pm

Legal Question


Payment of Bills

Almost 2 years ago I moved from Towson, MD to Pittsville, MD (job change). At this time I had a bill due to my day care which I paid on regularly. When I moved here I notified all of the places that I had done so. Many times I had to notify the day care that they had not sent me a payment reminder. As I sit here, I realize I owe them probably $350. I told them in the letter out of sight out of mind. They never send me anything. What if a collector comes and then I owe it. Dont they owe me to send me a bill monthly? DO I still owe them if they cannot remember to send me a bill within a year? I know I owe, but as I said out of sight out of mind.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search