Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/27/01, 12:14 am

Legal Question


Does unusual corporation protect debtor from collection?

Can we collect a large judgement against someone who has titled most of his assets in a corporation whose stockholders and officers are his relatives?

It was incorporated years ago. The debtor owns no shares, but is its resident agent and secretary. The corporation owns his house and brokerage and bank accounts. He regularly writes checks to himself, and some of the stockholders/relatives may not even be aware that he has done this.

Thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search