Maryland | Criminal Law
Legal Question
can a 19 year old boy and a 15 year old girl go get married with parental consent and legally have sex and get pregnant ?
can a 19 year old boy and a 15 year old girl go get married with parental consent and legally have sex and get pregnant ?
|
Read More Answered By: William Welch |
Not in Maryland. |
|
Read More Answered By: Bill Wood |
At 15, you would need parental consent and a certification from a doctor or nurse practitioner that the girl is pregnant or has given birth to a child. At 16, you would need either parental consent or certification regarding pregnancy/birth. |
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 859
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 818
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Towson, MD
Questions Answered: 594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Burke, VA
Questions Answered: 107
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
► Is there a case on record dealing with the unconstitutional regulation of inerstate...
► What is the procedure for filing a Red Corner Notice? Also, is there a way to see...
► Please advise. I was parked in the parking lot at our local Wal-Mart. At 4pm, in a...
► My boyfriend is being charged with theft under $500, how much jail time is he facing?
► 3 years ago i was at a party with a girl that i had been seeing we both had a few...
► I received PBJ for DUI (1 year, unsupervised) in Maryland beginning 3/06; in 7/06,...
► This is a rape case. I am the only witness and the trail starts in a week. The State...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press