Maryland | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Drug charge
My daughter,18, was arrested while riding in a car with 3 other people, for possession, possession with the intent to use, and a paraphenalia charge. It was with marijuana. She admitted to taking a hit of the pot but was not tested. The pot was not hers and this was the first time she ever used. They were pulled over for speeding. She has no priors. What should we do with regard to hiring a lawyer and how could a possible conviction affect her becoming a teacher, which is her major in college? Will this arrest always com up on a background check? What level of offense is this?


