Maryland | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Drugs in my friends car. I was in my friends car and he was pulled over. He consented to a search. In his car, he had a roach, several pipes ( one of which was in the passenger side door cubby of his pick up), and marijuana seeds and shake. The officer arrested me for possession of marijuana ( the roach and seeds and shake) and for the pipes.
I did not know any of that stuff was in his car, and i believe the driver didn't know either.
I have court on august 16, in Ocean City, M.D.
what should i do?
i dont want to pay for a lawyer because to me, its obvious that i'm innocent; but i worry that the judge may not be a reasonable man, and therefore, warrant me paying the expensive lawyer fees.
furthermore, if the driver claims all the items in his car to be his own, will my charges be dropped?


