Maryland | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Speeding Ticket
I was pulled over for going 60MPH in a 40MPH zone. I was trying to catch a red light and wasn't paying attention to my speedometer. I am pleading guilty to the charge with an explanation in court in hopes for a no/lowered fine and no/less points. It is my first offense and I have been driving for a year and a half. I want to know what is the best thing to say to the judge in court to get a good result. One of my friends said to ask for PBJ, but is that a good idea to ask the judge what your sentence should be?


