Maryland  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
2/17/01, 5:43 pm

Legal Question


reverse discrimination/harassment/adverse action(s)

I am posting this question on behalf of a friend who resides in lower PG County near Accokeek and who does not own a computer. He is an employee of a major local business and has over 20 years invested with them. He feels he is suddenly being 'moved around' alot unnecessarily, is being intentionally placed in mentally and (potentially) physically 'hostile' work environments, and feels he is purposely being 'singled-out' for such abuse.

He would like to discuss his situation with a lawyer to determine if he has any basis for a claim but is concerned about the 'up-front' cost(s) for such a meeting.

It would be greatly appreciated if you could/would respond quickly as he is currently scheduled for a meeting late next week with a Human Resources representative of his employer and is fearful of giving them any form of advance notice of possible legal action.

Thank you in advance for any assistance or advice you may render.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search