Maryland  |  DUI Law

question bubble
12/06/05, 10:43 am

Legal Question


Breathalizer for Passenger

I was given a ride home by a friend from a party at which i had been drinking, we pull on campus and are pulled over by a campus policeman for the cars tag lights being out. The cop says he smells alcohol the driver had not been drinkin and the third passenger had not either, i told him i had a little earlier that night. Does the officer have the authority to make me and the third passenger take the breathalizer test even though we were just passengers and not driving?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search