Maryland  |  DUI Law

question bubble
7/29/08, 2:03 pm

Legal Question


Underage and DUI

I am 20 years old and was pulled

over for going though a red turn

signal. Long story short I was NOT

arrested but charged with DUI DWI

and DUI Per Se because ''that is how

MD does it'' quote cop. I am just

freaking out that I will get my license

suspended which can not happen

because I live off campus and go to

school in NY, I live in MD. Is there

anything I can do before the trial

other than take an evaluation and

take educational classes while I am

at school to make the punishment

less. Is there any way that the DUI

will be dropped to something lesser, I

know they are harder on underage

but just wondering?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search