Maryland | Family Law
Legal Question
Alamony
Is alamony just for women? If a man has supported his spouse. His spouse now has a better job, and no longer wants to be with him. Isn't he intitled?
Alamony
Is alamony just for women? If a man has supported his spouse. His spouse now has a better job, and no longer wants to be with him. Isn't he intitled?
|
Read More Answered By: Alton Drew |
Re: Alamony Alimony is not just for women but in the state of maryland it is for rehabilitative purposes. You are not going to get alimony merely because she makes more money than you. |
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 3886
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Towson, MD
Questions Answered: 594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 468
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-06-08
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 156
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-27
► Custody issue i am having a issue with my baby's dad and his wife. but the question...
► Name chang without permission My exwife changed the last name of our daughter...
► Question about recording phone conversation Hello: 1. Is it legal for a husband to...
► Child custody/leaving the state. My ex-boyfriend and I have a child together that is...
► Help for a good father my kids mother refuses to allow me to see my children because...
► Custody My son is in foster care in MD. And I have submitted the Interstate...
► Minor child name change I've been married for almost 7 years. I'd like to change my...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press