Maryland | Family Law
5/08/08, 4:38 pm
Legal Question
Divorce
Can the person filing for divorce plea adultry?
Divorce
Can the person filing for divorce plea adultry?
|
Read More Answered By: Carolyn Press |
Re: Divorce The party filing for a divorce can file on grounds of adultery, but not on grounds of his or her own adultery. It as to be the defending party who committed the adultery. If the parties have continued to live together as husband and wife after the discovery of the adultery, the defendant can plead "condonation," which means that the innocent party forgave the adultery or decided to overlook it and stay in the marriage. If the adultery continues, the innocent party may still file for a divorce if he or she stops living with the spouse and stops having any sexual intercourse with him/her. |
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Sher |
Re: Divorce Adultery is a ground for divorce and can be alleged in the complaint for divorce. |
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 3886
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Towson, MD
Questions Answered: 594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 468
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-06-08
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 156
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-27
► Do I Have Any Rights,With My Son? I was taking care of my cousin son,since the age...
► Name change how to change my childs last name
► Adultry My spouce and I agreed to get a divorce and we were seperated for a little...
► Child custody My ex brother in law gave up rights to his daughter to whom he never...
► Child Support/Custody I've put in for child support at the CSO, and they told me in...
► Childern Do i have parent rights and what are they ? What can i do if my ex has been...
► Marital property in another state My stbx took the equity out of our home, and 3...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press