Maryland  |  Family Law

question bubble
12/14/07, 11:05 pm

Legal Question


Protection Orders

My wife filed a protective order against me 14 nOV 07, went to court and they made a final on 26 Nov. She rescinded it on 5 DEC and then filed another on 9 DEC. I have court on 17 Dec and I am getting a little tired of this game. I have never hit or threatened to do so to her and all she has to say is that I said something and the court is giving her these orders. What can I do to stop this and can I expect to be in and out of court weekly until the divorce is over. She is doing this to help her case for custody as she has no job or money and the only thing she can think of is to have me accused of domestic violence. I went and spoke with the commissioners and they said there was nothing they could do. Can someone please offer advice?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search