Maryland  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/28/09, 12:12 am

Legal Question


Privacy Issue

My husband's former high school classmate contacted us for the first time after not seeing each other for over 20 years. He said that he found us through the property deed search online (Advanced People Search) that he paid. We were stunned and feel violated by this kind of search. We didn't give out our names and personal information to the public. Is it lawful for the People/Property Deed Search company to give out information to the public? Do you know the place that we can contact to have our names removed from this kind of search? Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search