Maryland | Insurance Law
Legal Question
insurance company attorney
if a contractor has insurance and gets sued for not doing the job correctly, can the insurance say they will only defend a part of the suit? How would the rest be handled?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: G. Joseph Holthaus III |
Re: insurance company attorney The insurance company is obligated to defend its insured only to the extent of coverage. The extent of coverage needs to be determined.
If damages extend beyond the amount of insurance a suit may be needed to recover. Other methods of recovery exist.
Contact an attorney. These matters can present several complexities. Your dealings with the insurance company may lead to many possible outcomes and it is possible that you may be precluded from the recovery of excess damages or otherwise unnecessarily complicate your case.
|
Top Attorneys in MD
Chung & Press, P.C.
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Joseph Greenwald & Laake Pa
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 72
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Law offices of Raymond Carignan,Chartered
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Search Questions and Answers


