Maryland  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
12/06/02, 2:47 pm

Legal Question


Breach of Promise

I worked for someone for seven years that I was romantically involved with. I owned land in NH, sold my MD home and I took every $ I had to build our retirement home in New England. His part was the finish work on the home. I moved from MD to NH, built the house and moved in. He met someone else and has moved on. I lost my job, my home is in foreclosure, I'm in bankruptcy and he is cutting my health insurance off at the end of this month. He earns $2-5 million a year. I have been working three jobs to keep a roof over my head. I have lots of written ''promises'' from him about our future plans. Do I have any rights to some financial support to help me get back on my feet?

Thanks, PamelaM


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search