Maryland | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I was involved in an auto accident where I was hit from behind in traffic. The resulting damage to the car caused it to be deemed a total loss. The insurance companies are doing their jobs and they are making plans to pay off the loan on the car, but the original loan was rolled into a consolidation and therefore I am left with no car and without the means to secure a new loan. There are three insurance companies involved, mine, his, and his companies (he was driving a company car) and there were no injuries; should I accept the payout from the insurance company? Is there anything I could possibly do to have another vehicle on the other end of this?


