Legal Question in Personal Injury in Maryland

In losing a tort lawsuit, can the defendant recover legal fees from the plaintiff?

Asked on 5/22/12, 2:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Sher Wagshal and Sher
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I assume you mean the defendant won the case, but even so generally speaking each side is responsible for its own fees.

Read more
5/22/12, 7:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now