Maryland  |  Product Liability

question bubble
3/10/03, 3:48 pm

Legal Question


A Company's Responsibility to Repair Property Damage

A propane truck delivering to our neighbor caused damage to two areas of our yard and driveway. They are telling us that they are only responsible for repairing a deep hole caused by the truck tire, but other ruts are mudding up. They ''tried'' to fill in this rut (24'' deep & water filled) with the dirt and mud forced out from the damage and caused more flooding to our gravel driveway. A 10x10 section of our yard is now flooded, our drive is now a large swamp. Now they are refusing to give insurance information out so we can file a claim.. What can I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search