Maryland  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
3/19/00, 1:32 pm

Legal Question


commission in property exchanges

I am a broker, and have a property listed for sale. Another broker called me, inquiring about the possibility of his client trading or exchanging his property for my client's property.

I drew up a contract of sale, with the deposit being listed as the trade-in property.

In the contract, I noted that I and the 2nd broker were to receive a commission from each party, and split the total commission 50-50. The 2nd party refuses to pay commission. How should this be worded in a contract to protect myself?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search