Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Maryland

Would it be considered fraud to buy someone's house for a very low price that we both agreed on such as $1.00 and then selling it back to them for that same price in Maryland?

Asked on 10/25/13, 5:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Valkenet Young & Valkenet
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Everything is contextual. Who are you trying to screw? A creditor, or the tax office at the recorder of deeds? Each has different consequences.

Read more
Answered on 10/25/13, 6:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now