Maryland | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Heir Land
This is the headache and I'm hoping someone can help.
My Mother and her siblings have been paying taxes for almost 10 years on my Grandparents property and 2 extra family lots which no one outside of my Mother and her siblings has bothered to help with. The previous 20 years the taxes were paid by my Grandfather.
The two other pieces were never deeded or willed to anyone they were just used as an extention of my Grandparents house. In fact one is still in my Great Great Grandfathers name and the other one is in my Great Grandfathers brother name. At this point its just ''Heirs Land''. There the only one's paying the taxes, Are they able to put a house on any of the other two lots? Is there a way for them to gain ownership of the lots?


