Maryland  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
4/06/07, 11:37 am

Legal Question


land seizure by a nursing home

My grandmother left her property to my brother before she died. She gave my grandfather lifetime rights to live on the property. My grandfather has just been hospitalized and the drs. are encouraging him to go to a nursing home because he needs round the clock care and no one is home during the day to care for him. It's been almost 3 years since the land was signed over. Can the nursing home take the property from my brother?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search