Maryland | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Lay Away at a store
Hello I was in a relationship for 10 months and was brain washed into possibly getting married to this person.
So I went out and put a diamond on Lay Away and started to pay on this.
I did not sign anything and had put all most $7000.00 on a nearly $27,000.00 diamond just the diamond no ring.
The store had ordered it in as per my request and I picked the diamond I wanted and put it on Lay Away.
Well I no longer need this diamond and want my money back. Does this store have to give me all my money back.
And one more question my -X- girl friend also had bought a lot of decoration for my house with out me saying anything to her do they have to go when she leaves she already has her own house and has been staying there. She had a list of things she wants to take.


