Maryland  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
12/31/02, 11:11 pm

Legal Question


renters rights

I have been renting a house for many years. The landlady died last summer. since that time i hae been paying rent to one of her children. The rent is from the 15th to the 15th of each month.I am paid up till Jan 15 I was informed today that the house is sold ( by the buyer ) the closing is on the 3rd of january and they want me out on that day. legally how long do I have to move ? Thank You.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search