Maryland  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
9/10/05, 9:36 pm

Legal Question


selling our property

I had bought a house along with my husband as coowner 11 yrs ago, we have been having differances, for about 7 yrs and have been living apart for those years. My husband has not been working for almost 5 yrs. I have been paying the morgage and the bills, by working extra time. Recently, my husband has been talking with his brother about selling the house since he wants to go back to his country.. he wants half the share after the house is sold. I am not agreeing to sell the house, because my children are in school, and they have lived here always. My brother-in-law supposedly wants my husband to make him POA, so he can help him sell the house. My question is whether, the house can be sold , even though , I dont want to sell it and whether my brother-in-law has any right to instigate, my husband to sell the house.. please help me with your answers. I thank you very much.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search