Maryland | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
getting my share
ok let me try this again, boyfriend & I had house built on property left to him in will. My name added to property and mortage so house would be built. Six years later I need out due to his addiction problems, he paid 12k down but only he claimed house on taxes filed for five years straight until I screamed it wasn't fair, now I'm packed ready to go and want my monies due me (buy out) only asking for payments I made and 1/4 of what the equity is now, house has more than tripled in vaule and I need something so I can buy another home and not be homeless, he states I won't get a dime , well I know I can ( ? ) where do I start I don't want to drag this out because he may become violent.


