Maryland | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
How much sexual playfullness should be allowed in the office?
I work for a small company and we are all pretty young. The president of the company however is very outgoing and we have on occasion become playfull in a sexually explicit manner in the office. For example he tells me I look delicious in the pants that I wear or he loves the way my sweater fits. I find myself usaully just brushing him off. In the past I have brought up to him that another gentlemen in the office offends me due to how he talks about women in a very explicit and poor fashion. It stopped for a little while but has started back up again. I work in a male dominated office and how do I stop what is going on when the President of the company is the ring leader? What should I do?


