Maryland  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
4/07/08, 2:08 pm

Legal Question


lied about soc. sec benefits

my ex stated on his home loan application that he is receiving soc sec disability benefits, yet when I called soc sec to confirm this, we have a child together, they stated he is not receiving any benefits.

How in the heck did he use that lie about his income to obtain a $228K home loan?!!!

We are in the middle of a divorce and my question is,

If I present this information to the court can the courts do anything about this outrageous lie?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search