Maryland  |  Tax Law

question bubble
9/10/03, 1:17 pm

Legal Question


How is residency determined for tax purposes?

In December 1999 I moved to Florida from Maryland. When I filed federal income tax for the year 2000 I filed using telefile and neglected to change my address from MD to FL. Now Maryland wants back taxes from me. I worked and lived in Florida for 2 years. I also had a MD drivers liscence during this time. I have provided leases and W2s from the time I lived in Florida to the comptrollers office but they still say I was a Maryland rsident. What can I do now?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search