Maryland  |  Tax Law

question bubble
4/10/09, 12:17 pm

Legal Question


what is the statue of limitations on i.r.s. pursuing you for back taxes

I was assessed for taxes on a joint 1998 return with my ex-spouse. I was not aware until 2002 after our divorce. He signed my name and ''we'' owe 17,000. A Bankruptcy was filed 2002. It is now 2009. Do ''we'' still owe the money to the I.R.S. I am now remarried to someone else. This occurred in the state of Florida. Have the statue of lmitations ran out?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search