Maryland  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
8/24/08, 10:50 pm

Legal Question


Attorney for traffic ticket.

I hold a provisional license and have previous offenses, at this time each ticket gives me 6 month suspension. Not sure whether it's when I get a ticket, get convicted, or get a point. This time officer pulled me for failing to stop before making a right turn. I did stop, but I had a van next to me and just failed to see the police car when I made right turn. At the end of the day, it's just my word against his word, which doesn't look good. I wish to get a ''not guilty'' out of this, because of already high insurance bill. Let me know what kind of chances, and legal bills I'm looking at. - Sung (Catonsville, MD)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search