Maryland  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
9/19/07, 4:17 pm

Legal Question


stet dockets

I was put on the stet docket this summer for hit and run. There was no arrest involved, it was a very minor accident. I was charged with the crime and attended a preliminary hearing, then put on the stet docket provided I completed 24 hours of community service. I have since done so. My question is when applying for jobs and volunteering positions that involve background checks, do I need to list that information when they ask if I have any convictions? Also, does this show up on my record, and for how long? Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search