Massachusetts  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
5/21/07, 5:06 pm

Legal Question


High Profile Case -Appeal

Can I win an appeal for a case that was dismissed under 12b (Federal Rule) by arguing that my complaint shouldn't have been accepted by the judge? I wrote a basic note to Federal Court asking for a cease and desist against a production company who stole my television show. They had it dismissed under 12B. It was dismissed without prejudice. I asked for a motion to reconsider and also an authorization to write a formal complaint since one was never submitted. It was denied. It is now in appeals court, Federal District One. I have a brief due by June 4th. Also wondering if I can just refile a new case correctly.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search