Massachusetts | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Bankruptcy and marriage laws
I have gone to see an attorney with my family about filing bankruptcy. My parents co-own my mortgage, car loan, and a credit card and first plan to get them off the hook on the credit card and to keep the house and car after which I file bankruptcy within the next few months. I am planning to get married SOON, before the process is completed, will my new husband be held accountable for my credit debts in my name or the house or car loan held in both my name and parents name?


