Massachusetts | Business Law
Legal Question
My ex husband owns a business that I worked at. I was only an employee, not an officer or owner. I left the company in 2007. In April of this year I received a call from the bank the company uses, stating the company had defaulted on a credit card/line, and that I had personally guaranted it and I was liable. I have requested in writing 37 times for proof of my signature signing up for this account, they state they do not have it. They have now put this account on my credit report. They also have told me it is my account only, and no one else is liable, but allowed my ex husband to close the account and set up a 60 month payment program. This does not show on his credit report. The bank has stated I approved this 60 month payment program, - I did not, again they have no proof. Help??


