Massachusetts  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
12/12/07, 7:11 am

Legal Question


Small claims court questions.

1. If Alice sues Bob in small claims

court, does Bob have any right to sue

Alice for lost wages due to time spent

on the claim?

2. Is Bob's right to file such a claim

dependent on him winning the initial

claim.

3. If the damages that Alice is

claiming are greater than the limit for

small claims court, can she make a

claim for just part of the damages?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search