Massachusetts | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I was attacked by a crazy x boyfriend. He came in her apartment while I was there. He sucker punched me when i was trying to calm him down just talking to him. He broke my jaw and 2 front teeth. I did not retaliate There are witnesses. His parents are trying to get me to not press charges by offering medical bill payment. My question is this....can he be charged with aggravated assault. I play hockey on my college team and this is gonna put me out for a while. My jaw is wired shut now for 6 weeks and after i will need oral surgery. I would like him to pay to the full extent of the law.


