Massachusetts  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
4/21/10, 5:30 pm

Legal Question


I was blacked out drunk at a party and sleeping in a car. At the party the hosts jewlery was stolen. The cops searched me and the car and found nothing. I was not arrested or anything the night of the party. I got a call from the cop two days later and he said they would be sending me the charges in the mail and i would have to go to court. Why was I not arrested for the crime before? If I was going to be arrested and charged, wouldn't they have taken me into jail until I sobered up and then charged me? I am actually innocent of the charges (which I am sure every one says), and I just want to see if the cops are just trying to scare me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search