Legal Question in Elder Law in Massachusetts

Is a person seeking guardianship in the state of Massachusetts allowed to use the funds of the ward to pay the lawyer hired to get the guardianship?

Asked on 6/15/12, 10:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alexandra Golden Golden Law Center
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes -- the law anticipates that you will do just that. However, if the person has money and other assets, you may also need to file for conservatorship.

Read more
6/15/12, 10:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Massachusetts

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now