Massachusetts  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
5/06/09, 11:28 am

Legal Question


FMLA and Doctor's notes for contunuation

When a doctor writes a note for an employee to extend medical leave, is the term undetermined at this time acceptable? I have a brain injury and the time is undedetermined and work is insisting that my doctors note a specific return to work date, I am having a lot of trouble with obtaining the information every two weeks since I am not driving and it is holding up my Short Term Disability payments


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search