Massachusetts  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
5/05/08, 2:18 pm

Legal Question


Credit applicatiom

I am being sued on a personal guarantee. Can the company use a credit application with a pg in it from a company they bought. I signed anew credit application with the new company, after they bought the old company. They are trying to get me a to admit facts on another companies credit application, not theirs! Can this be used in court. Does a new credit application void the former, with another companies name and info. Example-i do business with 3com, line of credit. 3com is bought by cisco, i than fill out cisco credit application ans receive credit. Than cisco sues me using 3com credit application. Can they do this? Does the new void the old?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search