Massachusetts  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/03/10, 5:18 am

Legal Question


We have an issue with a neighbor. We purchased our primary residence about 6 years ago. When the land survey was done we learned that the neighbor had previously planted a tree on our property. Nothing ever came of it because it was a nicely established tree. However, I came home the other day to find that my neighbor had cut the tree down half way up the trunk and painted it with a bright orange paint. My question is do I have any recourse as he entered my property and destroyed a beautifu tree and left me with a bright orange eyesore?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search