Massachusetts | Immigration Law
Legal Question
marrying a woman from china
what are the immigration laws on marrying a woman from china with a child to a us citizen?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Gregory Lee |
Re: marrying a woman from china You should engage immigration counsel right away to assist you from start to finish.
You should also be aware that such marriages are often unsuccessful. A significant number of them end with restraining orders claiming violence or forced sex. This is done in hope of allowing the immigrant spouse to obtain her non-conditional Green Card before the expiration of the usual waiting period.
Be VERY sure that you know this woman and her desires. |
Top Attorneys in MA
Gregory P. Lee, Attorney at Law
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1293
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-07
Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 1043
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Law Offices of Michael S. Cho
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Rebecca White
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
The Mandel Law Firm
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 277
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-15
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Law Offices of Jonas Jacobson
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-10
LAW OFFICE OF ERNEST T. BIANDO, LLC
Spencer, MA
Questions Answered: 230
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Lee Lane Smith LLP
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-06
Search Questions and Answers


