Massachusetts | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
Boston Partners vs. Boston Ventures
Can a business with the name Boston Partners prevent me from getting a trademark on the name Boston Ventures?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Gregory Lee |
Re: Boston Partners vs. Boston Ventures Probably not. You get a trademark by using the name, and then you register it. Where part of the name is a "generic" (the name of the location), you can use it. However, I would be surprised if "Boston Partners" hasn't been taken by now by another business. You should research this. |
Top Attorneys in MA
Gregory P. Lee, Attorney at Law
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1293
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-07
Coolidge & Graves PLLC
Keene, NH
Questions Answered: 792
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-27
Law Office of Barbara C. Johnson
Andover, MA
Questions Answered: 596
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-01
TIEDEMANN LAW FIRM (TLF)
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 540
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Offices of Jonas Jacobson
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-10
Law Offices of Thomas Workman
Taunton, MA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-14
Law Offices of Jerril J. Krowen
Topsfield, MA
Questions Answered: 27
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-01-18
LEGIST FORT
Calcutta, NUS
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-25
Swiggart & Agin, LLC
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-01-01
Search Questions and Answers


