Massachusetts | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
trademark versus registered mark
When is it appropriate to use a ''TM'' versus a ® on a product name?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Gregory Lee |
Re: trademark versus registered mark "TM" merely claims the trademark. "R in a Circle" indicates that the mark has been registered, and thus has presumptive property rights. Thus, the latter is used only if the trademark is registered. |
Top Attorneys in MA
Gregory P. Lee, Attorney at Law
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1293
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-07
Coolidge & Graves PLLC
Keene, NH
Questions Answered: 792
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-27
Law Office of Barbara C. Johnson
Andover, MA
Questions Answered: 596
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-01
TIEDEMANN LAW FIRM (TLF)
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 540
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Offices of Jonas Jacobson
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-10
Law Offices of Thomas Workman
Taunton, MA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-14
Law Offices of Jerril J. Krowen
Topsfield, MA
Questions Answered: 27
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-01-18
LEGIST FORT
Calcutta, NUS
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-25
Swiggart & Agin, LLC
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-01-01
Search Questions and Answers


